Donny Trumppins

trumppinsWhile digging through the vaults, I’ve discovered a manuscript fragment from a lost Disney work, a musical called “Donny Trumppins”. I’ve only discovered one song so far, but it’s possible there will be more.

Super ego-fragile-istic extra-braggadocious 

Donny: I’m super ego-fragile-istic extra-braggadocious
Even though my hairpiece looks
Particularly atrocious
I always say it loud enough
So you’ll know that I am pompous

All: Super ego-fragile-istic extra-braggadocious
Um brag a little, um little lie
Um brag a little, um little lie

Jeb!: Because I was afraid to run
After George’s failure
My father gave my nose a tweak
And said , “Don’t be a hater”
But now I’m up against a turd
A blowhard and a meany

All: The biggest turd you’ve ever heard
Like a peacock always preening. He’s…
Super ego-fragile-istic extra-braggadocious
Even though his hairpiece looks
Particularly atrocious
He’s always speaking loud enough
You’ll know that he is pompous
Super ego-fragile-istic extra-braggadociousUm brag a little, um little lie
Um brag a little, um little lie

Donny: I travelled all around the world
And everywhere I went
Cash poured into my accounts
Aren’t I a clever gent

Carly: Donnie thinks that Vladimir
Putin will be friendly
Next he’ll say Kim Jong Un
Is positively trendy

All: Oh! Super ego-fragile-istic extra-braggadocious
Even though his hairpiece looks
Particularly atrocious
He’s always speaking loud enough
You’ll know that he is pompous
Super ego-fragile-istic extra-braggadocious
Um brag a little, um little lie
Um brag a little, um little lie

Donny: I can say it backwards which is
Super ego-fragile-istic extra-braggadocious

All (spoken): That’s not backwards you idiot!
Donny (spoken): It is if I say so!

Rand:So when the cat has got his tongue
He never feels dismay
Chris: He just mentions all the cash he’s got
That’s all he needs to say
Donny: If you’ll be my apprentice
Then I can change your life
Huckabee: If I was single I would want
Kim Davis for my wife
(Spoken) Praise the lord!

All: He’s Super ego-fragile-istic extra-braggadocious
Even though his hairpiece looks
Particularly atrocious
He’s always speaking loud enough
You’ll know that he is pompous
Super ego-fragile-istic extra-braggadocious.

 

One comment

  1. And if he is indeed the next US Prez, God help us all (even if he had relatively good things to say about us Indians)!!!

Leave a Reply

